Snow time like the present

SNOW.  The wet, white, cold stuff that comes from the sky.  It has fallen in the Land of the Carolina of the North.

IMG_1789.JPG

If you’re not from NC, or the south in general, you won’t understand how big of a deal this is.  All those memes about empty bread aisles have been my reality for the past few days.  Everyone was stocking up for the snow that was supposed to come, just in case they got stuck in their homes.  The weather services were predicting huge amounts of snow for the area.  While some places did get large amounts of snow, we didn’t.  According to the weather service, Mother Nature was boasting about a good 5-8 inches which turned out to be little more than MAYBE two inches, being generous.  (And I thought fibbing about measurements was a dude thing)

My family opted not to prep for the alleged Snowpocalypse and forewent the typical Milk, Bread, and Eggs shopping trip.  This really wouldn’t have been an issue if I hadn’t woken up to iced over roads and a craving for crunchy peanut butter on toast. (We had no bread…)

 

Snow or no snow, bread or no bread, let me tell you – I got SO much done today:

  1. Cleaned my room
  2. Cleaned my bathroom
  3. Washed and folded two weeks of laundry (Good thing too, I was getting desperately low in the underwear department)
  4. Sorted through my clothes to donate what I don’t wear

AND

  1. Worked out (S/O to Popsugar fitness for kicking my butt this morning)

ALL BEFORE NOON!

Just knowing I couldn’t go out and do fun activities outside my house really pushed me to get things done inside.  There was also something wonderful about walking past the big windows and seeing the swirling flakes outside.  It was like living in my own life-size snow globe.

 

Weather or not you got snow today (heh, see what I did there?) – I hope you enjoyed your Saturday as much as I enjoyed mine.

As a special treat – here is a picture of my dog enjoying her Snow Day even more than I did.

img_1788

x-bex-1

 

PS – I’m trying out a new cookie recipe this week.  Keep on the lookout for it before they’re all gone.

Leave a Reply

